Template talk:stuffinstructions

From Homestar Runner Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

[edit] Revised Bottom

This bit from "Notes about voting" confused me today: "(You cannot accept more than one revision. Only your bottommost vote to accept will count.)" This technically means that one can vote for the proposed fact and one of the proposed revisions. I suggest that it's changed to this:

  • You can accept either the proposed fact or one of the proposed revisions. If you accidentally cast more than one vote to accept, only the bottommost one will count.

I think this makes it much clearer. Loafing 05:08, 2 August 2006 (UTC)

I think the current wording was discussed at least in part at HRWiki talk:STUFF#Stuff Voting Procedure. -- Tom 05:27, 2 August 2006 (UTC)
Oh boy, I didn't want to re-open that discussion and suggest to change the rules. I simply noticed that the current wording is not as precise as it should be. For example, it confused me enough to first delete two double votes and then put them back in again. Now I know how it's meant to be, but I thought that I might not be the only one who's confused.  Loafing 06:04, 2 August 2006 (UTC)

What if a use accidentally votes for and against an item? Would the latest or the original vote be considered valid? Qermaq - (T/C) Image:Qermaqsigpic.png 06:21, 9 March 2008 (UTC)

I think the last vote should be omitted (as it was the one to be accidental) and a note on the user's talk telling him about it. There have already been a few cases that this happened. Elcool (talk)(contribs) 07:10, 9 March 2008 (UTC)
Personal tools